To You who will dare…

…to love me, you should know that I cry too often, whether I’m just watching a movie, remembering things and/or people that have hurt me and sometimes I will cry just because I can and I feel like it (crazy). I am afraid of being left behind and being not good enough. Growing up, there’s this constant standard imposed to me that I should reach, that’s how I was raised, I am competitive and I won’t back down til I win, and it’s tiring and draining. I will always be doubtful and would sometimes not believe  when you tell me how much I matter to you and how much you value and appreciate me, you can tell me you love me for so many times  but  I would still be afraid of you leaving me. Don’t blame yourself, that’s just how I am wired, I always prepare for the worst because most of the time, I get the worst. When I fall in love with you, I will love you wholeheartedly, your quirks and weirdness. I will fall in love with your strengths and will help you improve your weaknesses, I will always be with you in every step of the way, always behind you when you feel like you are alone and you have no one to run to; you have me. 🙂 I am difficult to love. I am sensitive, erratic, moody and will have outbursts, but for me, loving you will always be so easy. All I ask is that you don’t give up on me and in return, I won’t give up on you and I will love you with my entire ♥. And if one day you decide to leave, just tell me ahead of time, I won’t ask you to stay, just tell me and I will still think highly of you and remember the kind-hearted person that you are.

Author: serendipitousbeing

Anything goes! :)

Leave a Reply

