My Hopes and Prayers this 2017

This is the year that I will shine! ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

2016 was extremely rough for me but it ended pretty well. I am taking the course that I really feel like where I belong, I have amazing friends and started to become more open to my family; my parents to be specific. However, despite being blessed with an attitude-forming year, I still have high hopes for this year-2017. The main thing that I am focusing this year is me. I want to be the better if not the best version of myself yet.

This year will be the year that I find my voice, that I discover who I am. This is the year that I will uncover me, and unlock my full potential. In 2017, I have the hope of finding my style, what I like, and donโ€™t like. I choose to be happy this year, I always do. I will not let depression and anxiety get the best of me, I will learn healthy coping techniques and continue pushing forward. I choose to be kind, because others lack the kindness this world needs. I will grow as a young woman, and learn how to love myself more everyday. I want to grow with confidence. I am going to surround myself with people who love me, accept me, support and encourage me. I am cutting out toxic friendships, and forgiving people who have hurt me in the past. This year I will rule, this year I will shine, this year I will be stronger than ever before, of course, that’s with the help and guidance of the one who never left me no matter what I have done. He who loved and continues to love me even when I seem to forgot about Him. He who will never forsake me-God. โ™ฅ

I am excited to see what God has in store for me this 2017. I am prepared for the good, the bad, and the ugly. I am not asking for the best year of my life, but I am asking for a better year than 2016. I am ready to embrace this year with open arms, an open mind, and an open heart. I will learn how to live my life the way I want, and how to finally be proud of myself. I want see change and I am striving for this change I wish to see. I know I am asking a lot of 2017, but this year will be memorable. It will be filled with great opportunities and more blessings. I am ready for you, 2017! I know it will not be an easy ride but I am all set to kick some ass! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

PS: This is a long overdue post. I’ve been slacking on this blog. haha! Peace! :*

 

Positive outlook is the key, beautiful people! ๐Ÿ™‚

Author: serendipitousbeing

Anything goes! :)

Leave a Reply

